"Dear Family" Letter:

The profession that I chose to pursue is Nursing. Growing up I felt a connection with nursing because I cared for my grandfather who was very ill. I was the only one who could assist him, and I did everything I could to make sure he was fine and that he attended every doctor appointment. During high school, I participated in an internship at a daycare center. The daycare center had inclusive classrooms that included children with special needs. I was drawn to those children because I am a nurturer at heart and was able to provide the attention and affection they needed. After high school, I lost the most important person in my life and at that point, I lost all hope and purpose to move forward. I took my time to grieve and after that time I decided to enter the workforce as a caregiver for the elderly. Luckily, this is when I realized my passion for caregiving. I believe I am the best fit for a family because I love to care and support for everyone. I understand every child is different and requires attention and support and I can be all of that and more. Currently, I am a caregiver for the elderly but I also spend my free time babysitting and having girl's nights with my little cousins. If I am not hanging out with my cousins, I'm practicing self-care for myself and sometimes I'm treating myself to something I've always wanted. Moreover, my driving skills are excellent; I drive carefully and safely. I love to drive and take road trips. I have driven in just about all weather conditions. I am a cautious driver and typically plan my trips before I even start driving. I take into account not only my safety but those around me as well. Like I always say safety first! Further, to my future host family: I look forward to being a ray of sunshine and a great help to you and your children. I will care for and support them to live the best life possible and access as many opportunities as possible. I go into any and every situation with an open mind and a willingness to put time and effort into making the best of each situation. I am very patient and understanding. I am very energetic and outgoing, love to stay busy, am full of energy, and love caring for others. I would love and be honored to become part of your world!

View More

More about ClaudieSha

ClaudieSha is a Special Needs Care Provider with two years experience working in home care settings with elderly clients. ClaudieSha also worked in a daycare center where she assisted children with special needs. She is comfortable providing personal care, feeding, transportation, and use of wheelchairs and Hoyer lifts. She is knowledgeable with the following diagnosis: autism, cerebral palsy, and Down syndrome. ClaudieSha is looking forward to gain professional experience working with children with special needs and is open to all school-aged children. ClaudieSha is looking forward to supporting your family now!

  • Interested in ages:
  • Currently lives in United States
Dietary considerations

I eat everything

Highest degree

High School

Profession

Caregiver

Ideal family location

United States

What are some ways you can think of to prevent and deal with culture shock and home sickness when they arise?

I plan to stay connected with my family through phone calls and video chats.

Important qualities and skill of the Au Pair:

They need to be experience working with 1-2 year olds and preschool age children.

For the 1-2 year old they need to be comfortable getting down on the ground and helping Finn with his gross and fine motor skills. They need to love to read, do art or play music to engage him creatively as well.

For our 4 year old, just be fun and loving! She loves ballet, dramatic play, baking, arts and crafts. So someone who is able to make up activities easily!

Most important things when selecting an Au Pair:

  1. 1) Experience with 1-4 year olds. Mainly important with the younger kids as they will spend more time with him.
  2. 2) Independent.
  3. 3) Engaging with the kids - loves spending time with kids!
  4. 4) Organized and proactive around the house.

List of responsibilities the Au Pair will have:

  1. 1) Helping with breakfast and/or making lunch for Evie
  2. 2) Pick up and/or drop off (one kid - depends on the day).
  3. 3) On certain days being with Finn and taking him on walks, to the library, music class, swimming, playground, gymnastics.
  4. 4) Help with dinner, bath, bed time. So light cooking for the kids and clean up.
  5. 5) Help with random errands to the grocery store.

Most important rules at home:

  1. 1) Clean up after yourself and the kids.
  2. 2) Take shoes off in the house.
  3. 3) Be proactive if you see something that needs to be cleaned.

Post secondary accredited educational opportunities in hometown area:

Au Pair's private bedroom:

It is private with its own pedestrian entrance.

It has its own shower/bathroom, a queen bed, chairs, a pelaton, fridge, sink, kettle, and microwave. So its pretty amazing! Very light and pretty room.

It is by the swimming pool and hot tub so in the summer on weekends we will likely be down there.

Transportation Available?

Car, walking distance to downtown with shops.

Desired languages:

English

Ideal Au Pair's personality:

Fun, energetic, happy, easy-going, intelligent, considerate, caring, patient, creative, proactive/takes initiative.

Sale activity

Average estimated value for a flat in HG2:

£271,401

£7,710 (-2.762%) Over the last 12 months
In the last 12 months
Average sale price

£267,606

Properties sold

51

Image Description

Send a message to ClaudieSha


More information

Available to start: February 2023

English

0-6 Months, 6-12 Months, 1-2, 3-6, 7-10, 11-15, 16-18

Caregiver

native english speaker of English study

  • Country of origin:
    United States
  • Personality assessment:
    White
  • Pet allergies or fears:
    No

* Get in touch now to learn more about ClaudieSha.

Suggested Care Professionals